On enrolment students are placed into one of our house groups. We endeavour to keep family members in the same house whilst ensuring house teams are balanced.

Our houses are named after the four mountains nearest to our school:

Gold Te Tatua (Three Kings)

Green Owairaka (Mt Albert)

Red Maungawhau (Mt Eden)

Blue Puketapapa (Mt Roskill)

For annual events such as Cross-country and Athletics day, students are invited to wear their house colours.

  • House captains and Vice-captains are announced annually.
  • Class teachers are responsible for awarding house points. Every week the winning house is announced.
  • Each term one house group prepares for a special assembly.